LPL Board

Lloydminster Public Library is governed by a board made up of one representative of City Council and up to nine members of the Public.

Current Board Members

  • Kristine Knourek (Chair)
  • Alison Greenwald (Co-Vice Chair)
  • Sarah Sklapsky (Co-Vice Chair)
  • Leonel Aguinaldo
  • Lorelee Marin (City Councillor)
  • Brittany Murphy
  • Maria Sarcauga-Gantefoer
  • Amy Roper
  • Tara Lawrence

Board meetings

Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month, except for the months of July, August, and December.

Board meetings are open to the public. Any members of the public who wish to attend an upcoming board meeting can contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to attend the meeting.